Yes Theory Community Newsletter
Yes Theory Community Newsletter
I Miss You
143
0:00
-5:48

I Miss You

Let's hang out

It’s been six months since I left hosting on YouTube.

As many of you know, I moved to Puerto Rico and I’m writing the book.

But because I’m not in videos anymore, there’s a lot I can’t share with you.

It feels like I’ve lost touch with old friends.

So I decided to spill some of the beans.

To show you more of what’s happening behind the scenes.

For one, we’re launching a new travel business soon.

You’ll hear about it in a few months. 

I’m leading it. 

I’m the freaking CEO of it.

A friend asked me what CEO stood for and I accidentally said, “Chief Enterprising Officer.”

Executive, Matt. It’s Executive.

Needless to say, I’m learning. I’m making mistakes.

The product is being built as we speak.

It’s exciting. 

But that’s only a slice of it.

There’s so much more I want to talk about with you.

A whole world I want to bring you into.

That’s why I want to send you voice notes.

You see, good friends receive texts from me. But best friends receive voice notes. 

I’m not on any social media platform except here. 

Writing is fun. But writing can be limiting. 

If I’m excited about something or struggling with a situation, it’s harder to express it on paper than through talking.

So every Tuesday you’re going to receive a voice note from me that’s 5-10 minutes long.

With each voice note, you’ll learn from my experiences, you’ll get inspired to take action, and you’ll get a look behind the scenes of my life in Yes Theory that no one else sees.

But it won’t be free. 

It’s $5/month. 

I know what you’re thinking. Why are you charging us to hear you talk, Matt?! Screw you!

Hear me out. 

New projects require risk. And risk requires money. 

Starting a new business, writing a book, these are investments into ideas that may not work. 

These ideas are for you. They’re intended to inspire and enable you to live the Yes Theory in your own life. 

But here’s the issue. All of the money we make from Yes Theory content is reinvested into Yes Theory videos. 

All of the money we make from Seek Discomfort is reinvested into Seek Discomfort. 

But the money we make from the voice notes will go into new ideas.

New projects that will expand the Yes Theory universe.

So, for those of you who want to join, I’m excited to have you.

We’re going to make magic together. 

There’s so much that I can’t wait to fill you in on.

The first voice note above is free. That way you know what you’re getting yourself into.

The regular newsletters twice a month will still be free as well.

But if you want to join the Voice Note Squad (VNS!) and get closer to the journey every week, you can click below to subscribe for $5/month.

I’m beyond excited to bring you into my world :)

Love,

Matt


Song of the week: Baby Blue by Rence 

Photo of the week: I did some cave exploration this past weekend with friends. It was muddy and mesmerizing. Those icicle shaped things are called stalactites. They’re caused by water dripping from the cave ceiling. So damn cool!

143 Comments
Yes Theory Community Newsletter
Yes Theory Community Newsletter
We are here to keep you up to date on what’s been happening in the community and share some behind-the-scenes of Yes Theory!